WCPS header

Career Opportunities

 

  2021-22 Vacancies

 

A.S. Rhodes Elementary School

Principal: Ms. Lori Layman llayman@wcps.k12.va.us

4th Grade 

2nd grade

 

E. Wilson Morrison Elementary

Principal: Mr. Shane Goodwin sgoodwin@wcps.k12.va.us

School Counselor (position shared with RJES)

Instructional Assistant 

ESL 

(ESL position is split with LFK)

3rd Grade Virtual

4th Grade Virtual

5th Grade Virtual

 

Hilda J. Barbour Elementary

Principal: Ms. Nikki Taubenberger ntaubenberger@wcps.k12.va.us

4th Grade 

4th Grade 

3rd grade 

 

Leslie Fox Keyser Elementary

Principal: Ms. Danelle Sperling dsperling@wcps.k12.va.us

School Counselor 

ESL 

(ESL position split with EWM)

Kindergarten Instructional Assistant 

 

Ressie Jeffries Elementary School

Principal: Ms. Nina Helmick nhelmick@wcps.k12.va.us

School Counselor (position shared with EWM)

4th grade 

 

Skyline Middle School

Principal: Mr. Bobby Johnston bjohnston@wcps.k12.va.us

English 8 

English 7

Science 

Math 7 

Science  6 

Social Studies 

Special Education 

ESL 

(The ESL position is split with Skyline High School)

 

Warren County Middle School

Principal: Ms. Amy Gubler agubler@wcps.k12.va.us

Social Studies 6-8 

English 7 

Dean of Students

Secretary 

(Secretary position assists with guidance and student-enrollment)

 

Skyline High School

Administrative Contact: Mr. Jody Lee jlee@wcps.k12.va.us

ESL 

(The ESL Position is split with Skyline Middle School)

French

SPED Instructional Assistant - Tier 3 

English (includes Yearbook)

 Science 

Art 

(Art position is split between SHS/WCHS)

 

 Warren County High School

 Principal: Ms. Ernestine Jordan ejordan@wcps.k12.va.us

Biology 

Biology 

Math 

Math 

English - Dual Enrolled  

Instructional Assistant-SPED

English 

French 

Business 

Environmental Science 

Physical Education 

Dean of Students 

School Counselor 

Art 

(Art position is split between SHS/WCHS)

 

Blue Ridge Technical Center

Principal: Ms. Jane Baker jcbaker@wcps.k12.va.us

Criminal Justice - Part Time 

 

Non-Traditional Programs (Brighter Futures/Diversified Minds)

 Administrator: Mr. Jerry Cave jcave@wcps.k12.va.us

K-2 teacher 

Special Education 

Instructional Assistant 

 

Divisionwide Positions

Coordinator: Ms. Jenny Dunivan jdunivan@wcps.k12.va.us

Preschool Instructional Assistant

Preschool Instructional Assistant

 

 Part-Time Nurse Substitutes

Head Nurse: Ms. Kathleen Crettier kcrettier@wcps.k12.va.us

Nurse Substitutes

 

 

Special Services

Director: Mr. Michael Hirsch mhirsch@wcps.k12.va.us

Sign Language Interpreter

 Maintenance Department

 Director: Mr. Greg Livesay glivesay@wcps.k12.va.us

HVAC Technician

 

  Transportation

Director: Mr. Aaron Mitchell: amitchell@wcps.12.va.us

Special Transportation Route Assistant (2021-22)

Bus Drivers

Part-time Car Drivers/Aides

 

 Part-Time Coaching

 

Skyline High School

Athletic Director: Mr. Bill Cupp wcupp@wcps.k12.va.us

JV Girls Basketball

 

Warren County High School

Athletic Director: Mr. Ed Dike:  edike@wcps.k12.va.us

Head Girls Basketball

JV Girls Basketball

JV Volleyball

Assistant Varsity Boys Basketball

 

Warren County Middle School

Principal Amy Gubler: agubler@wcps.k12.va.us

Cross Country

7th Grade Girls Basketball

7th Grade Boys Basketball

Assistant Wrestling 

 

 

 Teacher/Instructional Assistants/Clerical Substitute Opportunities

Warren County Public Schools has partnered with ESS to manage their substitute teacher program. With the vision of enhancing the educational experience for students, ESS hires, trains, and places talented substitute personnel. ESS offers a variety of positions to match your availability and interests. Apply now to join the ESS team – we’ll give you the training and support you need to enter the classroom confident and prepared! Apply Now!

 

For more information please contact, Ms. Daniela Hannah at dhannah@ess.com

 

Food Service and Child Nutrition Program Employment Opportunities

Warren County Public Schools has partnered with Sodexo to manage their Food Service and Child Nutrition program. With the vision of enhancing food service and to provide healthy meals to students and staff, Sodexo hires, trains, and places talented food service and child nutrition personnel. Sodexo offers a variety of positions to match your availability and interests. Apply now to join the Sodexo team –  Apply Now! (click on Search Hourly Jobs, Zip code Search 22630)

 

For more information please contact, Ms. Nickole Kinsey at nkinsey@wcps.k12.va.us

 

EMPLOYMENT PROCESS

 Click on for how to apply with Warren County Public Schools

 

Last Updated :  06/16/2021

A completed WCPS application is necessary to be considered for employment.

 

***Click here for online application***


*** Click here to download the application ***

 

Interested persons should send application to:

Personnel Director
Warren County Public Schools
210 North Commerce Avenue
Front Royal, VA 22630

Phone
540-635-2171 ext. 34230

FAX
540-635-2814

The Warren County School Board is an Equal Opportunity Employer

Warren County Public provides equal employment opportunities to all employees and applicants for employment in accordance with federal, state, and local laws without regard to race, color, religion, national origin, sex, pregnancy, childbirth or related medical conditions, age, marital status, disability, military or veteran status, genetic information, or any other impermissible criteria.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Pin It

Translate

enfrdeitptrues